The 29th Magnetic Recording Conference(TMRC)
August 8-10, 2018

The 29th The Magnetic Recording Conference (TMRC 2018) will be held on August 8-10, 2018 at the Western Digital Milpitas Campus, located at 951 Sandisk Drive in Milpitas, CA. The focus of TMRC 2018 is “novel materials, devices and technologies for magnetic data storage and advanced applications.” About 38 invited papers of the highest quality will be presented orally at the conference and will later be published in the IEEE Transactions on Magnetics. Poster sessions will also be held following the oral sessions and will feature posters from the invited speakers and accepted contributed posters. The contributed papers are also eligible for publication in the IEEE Transactions on Magnetics after peer review.

Topics of interest include:

  • Advanced HDD and Reader
  • Microwave Assisted Magnetic Recording (MAMR)
  • Heat-Assisted Magnetic Recording (HAMR) System, HDI and Recording Physics
  • Magnetic Random Access Memory (MRAM) Concepts and Future Technologies

Important Information:

You can download the presentation of the Keynote speech here.

You can download the digest book of the conference 7039524209.

 

 

 

Conference chair
Kumar Srinivasan
Western Digital
kumar.srinivasan@wdc.com

 

Program co-chairs
Ganping Ju
Seagate Technology
ganping.a.ju@seagate.com

 

Christian Kaiser
Western Digital
christian.kaiser@wdc.com

 

Goran Mihajlovic
Western Digital
goran.mihajlovic@wdc.com

 

Yuchen Zhou
(760) 245-5467

 

Poster co-chairs
Michael Alex
Western Digital
michael.alex@wdc.com

 

Fatih Erden
Seagate Technology
fatih.erden@seagate.com

 

Local co-chairs
Vitaliy Lomakin
UC San Diego
vlomakin@eng.ucsd.edu

 

Daniel Lottis
Western Digital
daniel.lottis@wdc.com

 

Publication co-chairs
Simon Greaves
Tohoku University
(904) 398-9119


Yuepeng Zhang
Argonne National Laboratory

(863) 462-7285

 

Publicity chair
Tiffany Santos
Western Digital
2155724777

 

Treasurer
Chris Rea
Seagate Technology
chris.j.rea@seagate.com